Latest News From EA

EA SPORTS Season Ticket POSTED BY EA SPORTS Football ON 6/09/2012

EA SPORTS Season Ticket | FIFA 13 FAQ

EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket – FIFA 13 FAQ

EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket website: http://www.easports.com/seasonticket
 
Download dates and times
 
FIFA 13 in North America
  • Download launch: Friday 21 September @ 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm UK
  • Early access download ends: Monday 24 September @ 10pm PT / Tuesday 25 September @ 1am ET / 6am UK
  • Early access play ends: Tuesday 25 September @ 3am PT / 6am ET / 11am UK

FIFA 13 in Europe

  • Download launch: Saturday 22 September @ 6pm UK / 7pm CET / 10am PT
  • Early access download ends: Thursday 27 September @ 5pm PT / Friday 28 September @ 1am UK / 2am CET
  • Early access play ends: Thursday 27 September @ 10pm PT / Friday 28 September 6am UK / 7am CET  
What is EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket?
EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket is a subscription program that offers subscribers access to over $100 in PDLC across participating titles, early digital access to FIFA 13 and other participating titles days before launch, and 20% discount on downloadable content. 
 
EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket creates a better gaming experience for our consumers and benefits the EA SPORTS™ fan who wants to play early, play more and play better.
 
What are the benefits of purchasing EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket? 
•Early Access to FIFA 13
•US: Sept 21, 2012 (Retail: Sept 25, 2012)
•Europe:  Sept 22, 2012 (Retail: Sept 28, 2012)
•Australia: Sept 22, 2012 (Retail: Sept 26, 2012)
•New Zealand: Sept 22, 2012 (Retail: Sept 27, 2012)
•24  FIFA Ultimate Team 13 Gold Premium Packs. One delivered each week.
•20% of all FIFA Points purchases, which can be used towards buying packs in FIFA Ultimate Team 13.
•Free access to FIFA 13 Creation Centre downloadable content
 
How much does EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket cost? 
Below are the costs for a 12 month subscription toEA SPORTS™ Season Ticket: 
 
•Xbox 360: 2000 Microsoft Points
•PSN: £19.99 (UK), $24.99 (NA), €24.99 (EU), $39.95 (AUS), $47.90 (NZ). 
 
Can I use my EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket on PS3, even though I am buying the EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket on Xbox 360 originally, or vice-versa?
Sadly, no. EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket applies only to the console you purchased it on and is not transferable between PS3 and Xbox360.
 
How long will my EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket subscription last for?
Your subscription to EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket will last for 12 months from the time of purchase. 
 
How do I purchase EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket? 
 
XBOX 360
1.Sign in to your Xbox LIVE account
2.Scroll to the bing section of the dashboard and enter ‘EA SPORTS™’
3.Download the free ‘EA SPORTS™’ application and launch it from your Game Library
4.Purchase EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket for 2000 Microsoft points
5.Early release games can be downloaded through the EA SPORTS™ app
 
PS3 (North America)
1.Sign in to your Sony Entertainment Network account
2.Go to the PlayStation® Store and search for ‘EA SPORTS™ Central’
3.Select and purchase EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket for $24.99
4.Early release games can be downloaded through the EA SPORTS™ Central
 
PS3 (EU/AUS/NZ)
 
1.       Sign in to your Sony Entertainment Network account
2.       Go to the PlayStation® Store and search for ‘EA SPORTS Season Ticket’
3.       Select and purchase EA SPORTS Season Ticket for £19.99
 
I've bought my EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket. Now, how do I get Early Access?
If you have an Xbox 360, you must manually trigger the Early Release download from within EA SPORTS™ Central.
 
If you have a PS3, you must manually trigger the Early Release download through EA SPORTS™ Central 
PlayStation® Store » View All By Title » 'letter of the game title'.
 
 
If you have a EU/AUS/NZ PS3:
 
1.       Sign in to your Sony Entertainment Network account
2.       Go to the PlayStation® Store and search for your Early Release (example: NHL 13 Early Release, FIFA 13 Early Release)
3.       Select your Early Release to download and install it to your console
4.       Launch the Early Release and enjoy 3 days of Early Access
 
Through Early Access, do I have all of the functionality I have with the retail game?
Through early access you will have full functionality - including online play and Ultimate Team.
 
Can you earn achievements/trophies in the Early Release?
Yes. Achievements/trophies you earn during Early Releases (while connected to EA Servers) will unlock once you purchase and log into the EA Servers with the retail version of the game. It's the perfect way to get a headstart on the competition.
 
After the early access download of FIFA 13 expires, will my progress be saved and carried over to the disc version?
Yes!
 
Will EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket be available in Europe, Australia, and New Zealand for the PS3?
Yes. PS3 users in EU/AUS/NZ can purchase Season Ticket from PSN once the PlayStation Store refreshes on Sept. 1st. 
 
Which European countries will EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket be available in?
Austria, Belgium, Czech Rep, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the UK. 
 
If I purchase EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket before FIFA 13 comes out, will my free packs be for FIFA Ultimate Team 12 or FIFA Ultimate Team 13?
 
FIFA Ultimate Team 13.
 
How often will my Ultimate Team packs be delivered?
Your FIFA Ultimate Team packs will be delivered once every week for 24 consecutive weeks.  The packs expire on a weekly basis so be sure to return to collect your benefits. The failure to download and/or use the pack in any given week will result in forfeiture of that week’s pack offering.
 
Can I access my EA SPORTS Season Ticket Ultimate Team packs during the early access period?
No. You will be able to access after your region’s retail release date.
 
Can I purchase Ultimate Team packs during FIFA 13 Early Access?
Yes, but only with coins. Monetary purchases will not be allowed until retail release day
 
I am an EA SPORTS™ Season Ticket subscriber. How do I claim my free Ultimate Team card packs?
When you first go into the Ultimate Team mode after subscribing to EA SPORTS™ Season ticket you will receive a message along with your first pack(s). From there, one more pack will appear every seven days until you have received all packs. But don’t forget to come back every week because they expire after seven days and once they're gone, they're gone!
 
If I pre-order the FIFA 13 Ultimate Edition for the 24 FUT pack bonus, and purchase Season Ticket, does that mean I get access to 48 Ultimate Team packs? 
Yup, you will receive 48 Ultimate Team packs! Two packs will be delivered each week for 24 consecutive weeks after the game launches. The packs expire on a weekly basis so be sure to return to collect your benefits.   The failure to download and/or use the pack in any given week will result in forfeiture of that week’s pack offering. 
 
If I purchase Season Ticket after the FIFA 13 release date, will I still get access to 24 free packs? 
Yes, you will still get access to 24 packs (1 each week) after you purchase Season Ticket, and first enter Ultimate Team mode. The packs expire on a weekly basis so be sure to return to collect your benefits.   The failure to download and/or use the pack in any given week will result in forfeiture of that week’s pack offering.
 
What does the Premium Web Content benefits give me access to within FIFA 13 Creation Centre?
You will receive free access to web content that other users will need to purchase as FIFA 13 Creation Centre Packs via PDLC. So what are these packs?
 
All-Packs-In-One
•All of the below DLC Items
Tournaments Pack
•5 Tournament download slots
Career Mode Pack
•Use Creation Centre teams in Career Mode by swapping teams when setting up a New Career
•Add and play in Career Mode with downloaded Creation Centre league by selecting it when setting up a New Career
Teams Pack
•Additional 50 Team creation slots on the website
•Additional 24 Team download slots
Yet 10 More Pack
•Additional 10 Team download slots
 
*SEE WWW.EASPORTS.COM/SEASONTICKET FOR A LIST OF PARTICIPATING FRANCHISES, EARLY RELEASE SCHEDULE AND SUBSCRIPTION DETAILS. EA DOES NOT GUARANTEE THAT ALL PARTICIPATING FRANCHISES ARE AVAILABLE IN ALL COUNTRIES OR THAT THEY WILL RELEASE WITHIN THE 12 MONTHS FOLLOWING YOUR SUBSCRIPTION INITIATION DATE.  PARTICIPATING FRANCHISES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE. AN ONLINE PASS MUST BE REGISTERED FOR EACH EA SPORTS GAME TO ACCESS ALL EA SPORTS SEASON TICKET ONLINE BENEFITS IN-GAME, INCLUDING THE ABILITY TO PURCHASE DISCOUNTED DOWNLOADABLE CONTENT. DOWNLOADABLE CONTENT EXCLUDES GAME ITSELF. DISCOUNT DOES NOT APPLY TO PURCHASE PRICE OF GAMES. EARLY RELEASE ACCESS EXPIRES THE DAY THE PARTICIPATING GAME LAUNCHES IN RETAIL STORES. ADDITIONAL USERNAME MAY BE REQUIRED TO ACCESS THE FREE PREMIUM WEB CONTENT. ULTIMATE TEAM PACKS PROVIDED IN CONSECUTIVE WEEKLY INCREMENTS ONCE ACTIVATED.  ULTIMATE TEAM PACKS MUST BE DOWNLOADED FROM WITHIN GAME STOREFRONT EACH WEEK AND WILL EXPIRE 7 DAYS AFTER EACH PACK IS OFFERED.  FAILURE TO DOWNLOAD AND/OR USE THE PACK IN ANY GIVEN WEEK WILL RESULT IN FORFEITURE OF THAT WEEK’S PACK OFFERING.  ACTIVE SUBSCRIPTION REQUIRED TO REDEEM ALL PACKS.  FULL INTEGRATION OF PREMIUM WEB CONTENT REQUIRES THE CORE GAME. USE OF EA SPORTS SEASON TICKET BENEFITS MAY REQUIRE AN ACTIVE MEMBERSHIP AND CONNECTION TO EA SERVERS. EA SPORTS SEASON TICKET IS NON-TRANSFERABLE.  THERE IS A MAXIMUM OF TWO CONSOLE PERSONAS PER ORIGIN ACCOUNT (EMAIL ADDRESS) ALLOWED TO PURCHASE EA SPORTS SEASON TICKET. ONLINE FEATURES CAN BE DISCONTINUED AT ANY TIME WITH 30-DAYS NOTICE AT WWW.EA.COM/2/SERVICE-UPDATES.  AUSTRALIA RESIDENTS: 2 OF THE 3 DAYS OF EARLY RELEASE ACCESS WILL BE BEFORE GAME IS AVAILABLE AT RETAIL. MEXICO RESIDENTS: THERE IS A DIFFERENT EARLY ACCESS SCHEDULE FOR MEXICO WHICH CAN VARY BY TITLE. SEE WWW.EASPORTS.COM/SEASONTICKET FOR DETAILS.
 
  • FIFA 13 FIFA 13

    Visit the official FIFA 13 website to learn more about the game.

    VISIT THE SITE NOW
  • FIFA 12 FIFA 12

    Visit the official FIFA 12 website to learn more about the game.

    VISIT THE SITE NOW