The E3 Wrap-Up: Day Three

kbeall

2012-06-07

We’ve done it. E3 is over, our equipment is packed, and we’ve successfully broadcast eleven Origin Live Chats, running the gamut from Dead Space 3 to TERA and Skullgirls. Catch any chats you missed on www.ea.com/e3, or read on for a wrap-up of our third—and final—day at the expo. 
ea-logo-black-723x250.jpg

We’ve done it. E3 is over, our equipment is packed, and we’ve successfully broadcast eleven Origin Live Chats, running the gamut from Dead Space 3 to TERA and Skullgirls. Catch any chats you missed on www.ea.com/e3, or read on for a wrap-up of our third—and final—day at the expo.

At 10:00 a.m. PT (5:00 p.m. UTC), we brought out the heavy artillery for a rousing reveille with Battlefield 3. Lead Designer Niklas Fegraeus showed us exclusive gameplay from upcoming expansion Armored Kill, and answered questions about everything from dogfights to anti-tank guns. Watch the replay to see the footage yourself.

Next, our day segued into a chat with FIFA 13 at 12:00 p.m. PT (7:00 p.m. UTC), where we checked out some screenshots of the upcoming game and talked features with Executive Producer David Rutter. Find out why there’s no diving in FIFA, get details on collision mechanics, and more when you watch the replay.

Our third chat of the day was our first chat about a massive multiplayer title: TERA from En Masse. In it, we talk with Senior Producer Brian Knox about what’s coming up in the massive RPG and show off some gameplay—including a peek at a very sleek mount that may be in-game soon.

At 4:00 p.m. PT (11:00 p.m. UTC), we held our eleventh and final Origin Live Chat with Gearbox Producer Brian Burleson. Watch the replay for a look at live gameplay from Aliens: Colonial Marines, as well as answers to your questions about respawn mechanics, in-game characters, and the roles of players in co-op. You'll also learn how you can win an Aliens: Colonial Marines bandanna!

Is there a chat you wanted to see, but missed? Find the replay at www.ea.com/e3 and relive this year’s E3 experiences as many times as you like.

Related News

In their Own Words: Florian Le Bihan, Competitive Designer on Battlefield 1

Electronic Arts Inc.
Dec 12, 2017

Behind Closed Doors: The Sims 4 Laundry Day Stuff Pack

Electronic Arts Inc.
Dec 11, 2017

Behind Closed Doors: The Stunning Score of Battlefield 1

Electronic Arts Inc.
Dec 8, 2017
Behind Closed Doors: The Stunning Score of Battlefield 1